FIFA World Cup

Top 3 Ballon d’Or voting every year in the 21st century – Big Sports News

Rate this post

Ballon D’Or

Here we show you the Ballon d’Or results for each year since 2000

Can you guess who finished second in the Ballon d’Or rankings in 2007? We have gathered information about some of the best players in football history, that is, their performance statistics.

This article will tell you about the top 3 Ballon d’Or results every year in the 21st century, that is since 2000.

Top 3 Ballon d’Or voting

Year 1 2 3
2000 Luis Figo Zinedine Zidane Andriy Shevchenko
2001 Michael Owen Raoul Oliver Kahn
2002 Ronaldo Nazario Roberto Carlos Oliver Kahn
2003 Pavel Nedved Thierry Henry Paolo Maldini
2004 Andriy Shevchenko Deco Ronaldinho
2005 Ronaldinho Frank Lampard Steven Gerrard
2006 Fabio Cannavaro Gigi Buffon Thierry Henry
2007 Cake Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Fernando Torres
2009 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Xavi
2010 Lionel Messi Andres Iniesta Xavi
2011 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Xavi
2012 Lionel Messi Andres Iniesta Cristiano Ronaldo
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Franck Ribery
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Manuel Neuer
2015 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Neymar
2016 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Antoine Griezmann
2017 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Neymar
2018 Luka Modric Cristiano Ronaldo Antoine Griezmann
2019 Lionel Messi Virgil van Dijk Cristiano Ronaldo
2021 Lionel Messi Robert Lewandowski Jorginho

Read also: Most Ballon dÓr winners by country

Ballon d’Or facts

  • Most Ballon d’Or – Lionel Messi (7)
  • Most nominations – Cristiano Ronaldo (19)
  • Longest winning streak – Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi (4)
  • Oldest player to win Ballon d’Or – Fabio Cannavaro (33 years old)
  • Youngest player to win Ballon d’Or – Ronaldo (20 years old)
  • Country with most Ballon d’Or – France (7), Germany (7), Netherlands (7), Argentina (7), Portugal (7)

READ  Soccer Champions Tour 2022: Everything you need to know El Clasico on July 24 at 8:30 AM - IST, follow LIVE UPDATES

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button