FIFA World Cup

India’s participation in T20 World Cups – Sports Big News

Rate this post

Team India

No. 1 ranked T20 team in the world, team India is a very strong contender for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia. Before entering the T20 World Cup 2022, let’s see how India has fared in previous editions of the T20 World Cup.

  • 2007 – the first ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2007 in South Africa was won by the team India. They finished as winners of the tournament under the captaincy of none other than Dhoni. It was a very young team and it will be remembered for many things.
  • 2009 – in 2009 T20 World Cup was played in England and India ended in super 8 stages of the tournament.
  • 2010 – in 2010 India also finished at the super 8 stage. The third edition of the T20 World Cup was played in the West Indies.
  • 2012 – in 2012 India again finished in super 8 stages. The fourth edition of the T20 World Cup was played in Sri Lanka.
  • 2014 –The 2014 World Cup was in Bangladesh and India finished as runners-up in the tournament, losing the final to Sri Lanka.
  • 2016 – in 2016, India was favorite to win the World Cup in T20 because they were playing at home. But unfortunately they ended their tournament in the semi-finals by losing the semi-finals to the West Indies.
  • 2021 – team India’s worst performance in T20 World Cups came in T20 World Cup 2021 in United Arab Emirates where they were eliminated from the group stage.

Previous articleT20 World Cup 2022 Match 12: Scotland vs Zimbabwe Live Streaming

READ  ISL 2022-23: ATK Mohun Bagan extend contract with stalwart Liston Colaco, Manvir Singh and Deepak Tangri see stays extended

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button